Pawar took a jibe at Fadnavis over the Chief Minister’s statement

Maharashtra Politics: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) President Sharad Pawar on Wednesday took a dig at former CM and senior BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis. In fact, Fadnavis had said that he still feels like being the Chief Minister of Maharashtra. On his statement, Pawar said that he had been the Chief Minister of the state four times, yet he never felt like this.

Pawar said, “It is good that BJP leaders still consider themselves to be the Chief Minister. I congratulate them. Even after being the Chief Minister for five years, Fadnavis feels that he is in this position. I lacked this feature. I worked as Chief Minister (of Maharashtra) four times, but I never felt that way.

Fadnavis had said in a program in Navi Mumbai that the people of Maharashtra never made me feel that I am not the Chief Minister. He said, “I still feel that I am the chief minister as I have been traveling in the state for the last two years. People’s love and affection has not diminished.

What did Fadnavis say on Pawar’s statement?

Devendra Fadnavis hit back on Sharad Pawar’s statement, saying that some leaders are unhappy with his achievements. Fadnavis said, “Despite becoming chief minister four times, Pawar never completed his five-year term.” The reality is that in the last 40 years, I am the only Chief Minister who has completed his five-year term.

He further said, “Sharad Pawar also became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra four times but never completed the term.” He said, “These leaders are unhappy because of my achievements. I am also happy with my current post of Leader of Opposition.

Fadnavis became the Chief Minister after the 2014 elections to the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly and completed his term, which was not done by any Chief Minister of the state in the last three decades. After the 2019 assembly elections, the Shiv Sena broke the alliance with the BJP and parted ways.

Fadnavis then formed an alliance with a group of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) MLAs led by Ajit Pawar and took oath as the chief minister and Pawar became the deputy chief minister. But his government lasted only three days, after which the government of Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress was formed under the leadership of Uddhav Thackeray.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *